Text File Joiner

Quickly join multiple text files with this small portable app. Optionally, you can now choose to separate each file with a space, or even append the name of the file the data is from.

Comments on: "Text File Joiner" (7)

  1. thanks, nice utility

  2. Thanks bro, saved me from having to write one myself.

  3. great utility! Would it be possible to check and ensure that the output file is not in the list of files to combine?

    • great utility! Would it be possible to check and ensure that the output file is not in the list of files to combine?

      Good idea. In the next build I will make sure that the output file has a unique name.

  4. Nice tool, came on top of Google search for “text file joiner”.
    I’d like to see the file filter showing “All files” in the “Open” dialogue, so I’d be able to join other text files like *.sql.

    • I’m not sure that the ability to join other types of files will be added. If they are, it will be stressed that they are ‘join at your own risk’ files. I dont work with DBs so I am unaware of what it would take to join SQL files and keep them valid. I will take your recommendation into consideration and look into what other type of documents can be joined using the method in Text File Joiner.

      Thanks for you feedback.

  5. Great utility, I have been using this for a couple months now and has always worked flawlessly.

Leave a Reply

